Poets logo

bleed my tear ducts dry

Morning Routine MD

By Propaganda PoetPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

clinically d(ying)iagnosed

morning routine: wake up

immediately (DnD role)

play russian roulette

roll that iron D20

what'll it be?

maniacs laying siege on me?

manic insidious anxiety?

or

flip the dipole

on that bipolar die

depress toward deceased

and bleed my tear ducts dry

(before the clock strikes five)

drink until I believe The Killers' lies

"everything will be alright

everything will be alright

everything will be alright

everything will be"

just

fine

;

and if not

oh well…

Kasher's got me Staying Alive

('cept the worst's not over)

while I still

bleed my

tear ducts dry

yeah…

issavibe

some hash tagged

livin' my best life

FYP

your pleasure but never mine

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Propaganda Poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.