Poets logo

Black Woman

Poetry from the "Dreams" collection

By Penrose EamesPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

I asked her what was she was

and they replied all kind of things

but one thing they all agree,

HER blood made them queens

Now I'm inclined to believe

That if we push past Earthly things

We'd find your resonance

Supremely resonates

In the tale of a Godly Dream.

Yes, your resonance

See Black Woman is an elongated vibration

She's the laughter of our children

She's the screams of our nation.

She's the rushing of rivers

Transcending the calming of lakes

Purifying the world with her waters

Anytime the Pear Breaks.

SHE'S GOD!

Black Woman

The taste of your soul

Is the art that I walk in

The Nourishment I feed of,

The sustenance that gives me substance

To become who I am.

Upon my lips

you place preparation.

Into my inner most being

You pour yourself.

You’ve grown within me,

The lessons you leave roll around my soul

Like the tongues of two feverish lovers

And I enjoy it!!!

You wet my pallet,

You excite my senses,

You Quench my thirst....

You're the last letter

at the end of the last word

Spoke & suspended in air

By a lover we won't see for a while.

YOU'RE AN IMMORTALIZED MOMENT!

Black Woman

You are the brush strokes of life.

You dance on my canvas

Like dribbled chocolate

Added to my caramel macchiato

You're the extra that makes me better.

You're a path I travel for miles,

With home in both directions.

You're the sand

Beneath the Footsteps of God

When she carried me.

You're a sunset

One that never dips my horizon,

One that holds the Pink & Orange

Of life's days in her hands

& lays them upon my face at night as dreams.

Your eyes are my lighthouse,

Thank you for your direction.

Your words are my law, for I commit myself to you

But these shoulders are for you, for I will forever be your support

And in my chest I will hold you

And turn my back to the world, for I will always be your protection

Black Woman

You are life,

You are Beauty,

You are God,

You are Art,

You are Food

Black Woman You Are.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.