Poets logo

Black Lace

An article of clothing that has significant meaning to you

By Christine AntoscaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Black Lace
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Delicate to the touch,

the black lace

I wore that day

trying to finally meet you,

my one true love.

A piece of material,

my favorite shirt

I chose to wear

as you are special to me.

I wait

for you to come,

imagining the effect

this choice of clothing I wore

will have on you.

Would you come to me?

Handle me with care?

With a touch so soft

that wouldn't damage the lace?

The transparency

shown through the cloth,

unveils my love for you.

In the end,

What was I met with?

Obstacles that kept me

in the distance,

away from you

by people who don't love you

the way I do.

Washing the black lace

cleans the material

from the harsh reality of the day,

but the memories

of the glimpse

I got of you

will always remain.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Christine Antosca

I am a freelance writer who writes novels as a ghostwriter. I am also a poet. I love to read. Writing poetry is my passion because I really can put my emotions into words when I’m writing poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.