Poets logo

Bitter Elixir

Won't help with the bigger picture

By DMTakeshiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Bitter Elixir
Photo by Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash

Drinking this bitter elixir

Won't help with the bigger picture

Sometimes it is neatly hidden

And is rarely ever written

*

Infrequently I know I should

Know I am gifted with special

But it will not do any good

Because I'm not on that level

*

Pursuing bigger ambitions

Wasn't easy to transition

I sunk back into my comfort

And thought of all I have suffered

*

I get sullied by my own fears

My anxieties on the rise

This busted heart is slowly pierced

While I'm hiding my shameful cries

*

I need to rid my bastard tongue

Of this disgusting rancid taste

To the back of my throat it clung 

I can't be found in this same place

*

Stuck and it sucks

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

DMTakeshi

DMTakeshi has zero credentials and these poems have a high probability that they are the ramblings of a person with a serious mental illness. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.