Poets logo

Bitter and Beautiful

A Poem for the Abandoned

By Real PoeticPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
7

Don’t sit me down.

Just tell me truth.

Did you ever see me

As the one for you…

Was I misinterpreting

The connection we had…

If so, then my bad.

I just thought that maybe

It could’ve been you…

Guess I was wrong.

You know, you really suck—

For stringing me along.

Saying one thing.

But, really meaning another.

For the record,

You’re not as cute as your brother.

Your mother is totally the worst.

For letting me believe I was first

In your heart.

For wasting my time,

I hope you get cursed.

And never find the love of your life.

Oh well. Your loss.

I would’ve been a faithful wife…

I would’ve had your back—

Even when times got hard.

Now I know to never show my cards.

heartbreaklove poemsart
7

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poetry & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 months ago

    Omgggg! Something veryyyyy similarly happened to me recently so I found your poem so relatable! I loved it so much!

  • Cezanne Libellen11 months ago

    OH MY GOSH!! THIS IS LITERALLY EXACTLY HOW I FEEL!!! Thank you for writing this!! ❤❤❤

  • MARIE ODEMS 11 months ago

    DEPP THANKS FOR SHARING GLAD YOU GOT FREE 💜

  • Ooh ouch, you can feel that pain.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.