Poets logo

Birthday Poem

Today be the day. 20th ♡

By M R HerringPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

And with all of my heart, I give to you

Sail away with me in the wide blue

Breathe in this wondrous world

And sink in the warmth of the sun

The colors beneath shine brighter today.

Than they ever did yesterday.

nbbB

Show me the way,

Save me, my love

Sweet as you are

Maybe today will be like no other.

I love you

I love you

Every thought and every moment my heart beats

When in depth, speaking deeply, my heart shutters, flutters, curves into a raindrop,

Living my life and you're inbedded in everything I see and do

You be you

Share these plains

Getchyer colors

Fill the room

Call them yours

When all the while things'll change

Being bigger than the issue of acceptance

Being better happily being you

Because there's just one you in this, no one else exactly like yourself.

There's more sides to you

Show your colors

Show your eyes

Hold each others hands

And share these plains

Smile through it all

Life is making you stronger

And you're never alone

Never alone

People will understand

You be you

Share these plains

And you being you is enough

And more

You're never going to lose when you show the world your world, when you've seen through all the cracks and tar

You grew free

Because you're being you

So you share your heart

But be weary

Share your mind and story

But be watchful

Shine throughout

Hold on to someone's hand

And

Share these plains

We've got only one earth and us

love poems
1

About the Creator

M R Herring

She aspires to be a linguist, an author, an entrepreneur, and actress. She's overcome every nightmare in her world, and now she's headed down the wonderful path of life to make her dreams come alive!

wattpad.com/story/273523996?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.