Poets logo

Birds Of A Single Feather

Only the lonely

By Hoyt Douglas BattlesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
where is my split-apart?

To fly alone is bad enough. But, with someone, less divine is to fly twice as hard against a current unwilling. You become unable to harness the vast energy of the holiest of all ghosts, supernature.

Even I have yet to tap into this universal source. Whilst it takes from many sources into one source.

Rumors exist primarily because their gossiping lips bring money to the end result. Since the flying directions are held captive, one can have ideas, with no way to fruition.

They won't let me be me, to fly above the global scene. Even though I know enough to be grounded, I do not channel that which would ruffle my divine feathers.

Like the blackbirds in hell, I fear my light. My love goes unrequited on earth as it is. My emotions are as dead birds scattered amongst the field, thousandfold.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Hoyt Douglas Battles

The reluctant writer emerges from the thicket of discontent wanting to scold society for the lies and deceit.

Unsure of his methods, he embraces his individual excellence and immeadiately received an offer to publish his very first novel!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.