Poets logo

Birds

I’m weird, I like birds....

By Nicole BPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Birds
Photo by Florian Hahn on Unsplash

I’m weird.

I like to watch birds.

They flitter and play

And have no worries

They fly sky high

And drop it down low

And they just be. Just to be.

They talk and chatter

At any time of the morning, it doesn’t matter

Do I wake up to their song and wonder

How did you ever get so happy?

How do you get.....there??

That sweet spot, that fragrance of life like the nip of my neck smelling so floral and fauna

Animal instinct, purity, being, being all they are and nothing more.

And dollops of good luck are on my door

But that’s ok. It’s alright. Because they’re alright and they don’t care if I’m alright too but they make it so anyway.

I miss you my darling Pumpkin, I do. I whistle free and watch your head tilt and your brothers and sisters flailing around are a reminder of you and your peace. Your sweetness. Your love.

You can fly with them now, as free as you want to be.

Because you’re with Being now, and get to just be.

They remind me to just.....be.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Nicole B

Hello!

I have loved writing since I was a kid, always got my highest marks in school for writing. I love creating poetry, and being a singer, I’ve been writing songs since I was a teenager. Looking forward to sharing stories!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.