Poets logo

Bipolar Borderline Brat

A coming out story

By Poetry LandscapesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
I am a Bipolar Borderline Brat

My trauma came late,

was done to me,

at me, against me,

for extended periods

of time.

.

The acts were maliscious,

they were accidental,

and on purpose. a bifurcation

of the mind.

.

At the end of the scene,

when the director

yells cut,

where the curtains close,

we hold our breaths,

and wait. For absolution,

for consiliation, forgiveness,

.

an apology, we wait,

for something.

.

You depart.

You move on.

.

I am still here, holding.

.

I am not ok.

I am not going anywhere,

.

But I will not be a corpse

to the victimization story:

.

the never ending,

soul shattering,

holy grail,

pain infinity train.

.

The one that drives us all

fucking crazy insane.

.

Because I am a

Bipolar Borderline Brat,

.

I am a shitstorm of strength.

I have conquered every day

up to today. I am a walking

miracle.

.

I am made

of more than that.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Poetry Landscapes

We are a poet influenced by Charles Bukowski, and Button poets such as Anis Mojgani, Neil Hilborn and Andrea Gibson. He follows the outlaw style and utilizes surrealist landscapes. Find more at https://poetrylandscapes.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.