Poets logo

Beyond the Screen: A Love Letter to my Mobile Phone

Exploring the Endless Possibilities and Intimate Connections of the Digital Age

By Yuvaraj RPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In the palm of my hand, a little screen glows,

A portal to a world that nobody knows,

A gateway to knowledge, and endless delight,

A source of connection, both day and night.

It's my mobile phone, my digital friend,

On whom I depend, till the very end,

With its sleek design, and apps galore,

It's the gadget that I just can't ignore.

It's my camera, my music player too,

And my personal assistant, that sees me through,

It reminds me of dates, and of things to do,

And helps me stay focused, on what's important too.

With a simple swipe, I can access the net,

And dive into a world that I can't forget,

From social media, to news and trends,

It's all at my fingertips, till the very end.

It's a device that's small, but so powerful,

A source of inspiration, that's truly wonderful,

It's my mobile phone, my constant companion,

That keeps me on track, and in perfect union.

performance poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.