Poets logo

Beyond the Event Horizon

(Past the Black Hole of all we "know" there is what we remember... Take me there!)

By Hannah LoganPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Composite by Ron Logan (Marigold Creative Commons, Nebula by Chen Liu / Unsplash)

Take me beyond The Event HORIZON

raise my EYES HIGHER

than the edge of all I think I KNOW,

farther than all the places I GO…

WILLINGLY, because

CHILLING ME in my BONES

is the real knowledge I KNOW...

THOUGH, in this moment

ESCAPES ME

SO, I fall into a black hole of old tired, so-called wisdom…

Please come… RESHAPE ME!

Give me courage to LEAVE what's UNTRUE BEHIND…

To LEAP!

To cross bridges BRAND-NEW

And FIND...

real THINGS.

Surprise me with sudden-sprouting WINGS

from my too-tired, heavy-burdened BACK.

CRACK Me...

Open Me!

Inspire me AGAIN...

You...

My God

My Goddess

My Heaven

My Self

My Ever-new FRIEND!

BLESS ME!...

With Vision to see beyond SIGHT...

And to never look back when once in FLIGHT.

Take me too, where hearing hurtles light years passed SOUND...

Help me UNBOUND!...

reach a place where feeling arrests REASON

display before me not-yet-known SEASONS!

Where new FLOWERS

SHOWER me

ROSES raise me

POSIES kiss, PRAISE and

MAKE me Mari…golds bursting with never-seen BLOOMS

freeing me from yesterday’s

drabby

dusty

danky

dull

"don’t take me back there" TOMBS.

Photo by Aldebaran S on Unsplash

Unveil True Knowing that makes plain knowledge

its toy...

its trinket...

its discarded doll...

its forgotten PLAYTHING...

Help me SPRING!...

Toward the ALMOST FORGOT ME THAT "I AM"

But DIAGNOSE ME NOT YET "LOST" ...

HOLD MY HAND!...

and let ME...

BE...

reminded of HOME!

Fly me HIGH

so that I

re-member...

I am not

yet DONE.

Let me not settle for knowing what I already KNEW,

nor think all these skies I've already FLEW.

May I fly brave and strong... unafraid as I SOAR

Higher than where sense and all known senses ARE.

SPEED ME!

to that Hidden CAVE

where explanations go MUTE

Where True Me is SAVED

Made truer than TRUE

Where Peace overcomes me…

Where Bliss consumes DOUBT

Take me within Me,

not content now living WITHOUT…

Oh! DREAM-GIVER

DELIVER ME!

SWIM ME!

Beyond

paltry horizons

and wilted worlds

where sad secrets

breed FEAR…

into a magical (SEE)A

There! crystal CLEAR

Where, I live…

The Knowing, Remembering ME.

(For a video of the author performing this spoken word poem click link below.)

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Hannah Logan

Act/Pen/Direct/Produce

Truth-Teller * Believer in Magic * Laughter-Lover

My hope...

to make art

that matters, moves, (a)muses

unlocks The Mystery

leaves good in my wake

so others

might do the same.

www.thetruthfulcreative.com

Insta @mshannahlogan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.