Poets logo

Betty Bright and Cali Cruel

Written by Cassandra Alexander

By Cassandra AlexanderPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

One was nice and one was mean

Never any in between

It was either left or the right

The world was seen in black or white

It was good or it was bad

It was evil or it was grand

You could never tell where you should stand

How to eat and where to sit

You did that wrong you retarded shit

Stand up straight or shrink down small

Hold my hand or leave the home

You can never get it just the slightest right

Eggshells and landmines fill the night

You may step safe or blow it high

Your knees feel weak and stomach turns

You wish for normal at every turn

“Wash those dishes!!”

“You did them wrong!”

“I'm so happy that you're home!”

“Why are you here just leave me alone!”

You curl up in a ball so tight

Afraid to unroll and see if it's light

The walls to protect are built up high

The sad lost child is buried inside.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cassandra Alexander

Hello my beautiful people! I am a hobby writer that puts my soul into my work. I use my poems and stories to express myself and work through past experiences. Let my passion rock your world!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Cassandra Alexander is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.