Poets logo

Betrayed

A poem

By Liana HewittPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Betrayed
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

You were never going to give me a chance were you?

All of the work I've done

All of the time that I've put in

You don't care about the things that I've done

I have striven to do my best

But you don't care

You push me aside

Kick me when I'm down

Torture me and drain me daily

Even when I'm not there I can't stop thinking

Feeling

The feeling of betrayal

Asking more from me than you should

You keep taking and taking

Until I have nothing left to give

But that doesn't matter to you

You reach in a take more and I still give

I know I shouldn't give more

I know that I shouldn't even care

What am I to you?

Does it matter in the end?

Yet the pain is still there

The betrayal never ending

In my heart and in my head

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Liana Hewitt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.