Poets logo

Best of Luck

Over the Heartbreak

By Kat GarciaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want to tell you of all the ways that you hurt me

But it’s not worth mentioning

I want to tell you of the heartache I feel in the mornings

But it’s unsettling

And to think that I wanted to marry you

But who was I kidding

I wanted you to change

But my spirit you kept on killing

And we were never a good match

But I still hoped you were willing

To see past all of that

But your love was unforgiving

You made me feel like I was never good enough

But here I am

You always made me feel like a burden

But I guess its cuz you didn’t give a damn

I wish I could stop thinking

about the last things that you said

But I just keep on picturing

some random bitch givin you head

I guess it was just a matter of time

Before this shit hit the fan

I wish you well on Tinder,

Since you think you’re such a ladies man.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.