Poets logo

Belonging Nowhere

Each and every part of life has been a struggle. Trying to find something tangible to create a path, but the road always leads back to nothing.

By Ayana .Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Belonging Nowhere
Photo by Bruce Christianson on Unsplash

Each day is a cycle.

A cycle where life seems so worthless.

Worthless is what I am.

I am trying to find my niche.

My niche is not easy to reach.

Being a creative being is not for the faint of heart.

I don't want to live someone else's dream, I want to build my own....

"But what about all the bills that are piling up at home?"

"But who's going to be able to reach your cell phone?"

There's no space to think about things like this when trying to find your purpose.

These are the type of things that make a person lose their passion and focus.

All anyone ever needs is someone to believe in what they plan to achieve.

We all were born in the same way, but not given the same opportunity.

Which road should I take?

Which way should I go?

The plan of action was to never go back home.

It was to find something worth living for.

I mean this world wants us to believe that living their way of life is the only way we will succeed.

They take and take and expect you to be able to feed your family.

But they don't want to repay us for the things that they took from we.

Everyone has their own story, but only certain people had an advanced chance to be a better person based on their ancestral tree.

However, it wasn't like that because for lots of people they destroyed our history. (including me)

But before I blame anyone for the mishaps that got to me.

I was blessed with still having necessities.

The only thing in my pocket is my microphone and my key.

I'm the only person who can open up the doors for my destiny.

I'm the only one still pushing myself to be better.

Sometimes it gets hard to keep pushing.

The only thing that's left is the spirit that leads.

No one ever showed the way.

No one even talked to me.

I still can't seem to find my way.

How can I pop this bubble?

I was born to fly.

Not sit around and give my work away,

Not work job to job to make money.

Not try to survive because that's what school teaches us to do.

Not continue this dumb cycle.

Why can't I seem to touch the stars?

Why is everything that's creative so hard?

It could never be easy.

What if the footwork was there,

but they still couldn't hear.

No more excuses.

No more thoughts.

It's time to do what needs to be done

and get lost.

Get lost in the music

Get lost in the moment

Get lost in the feelings

Let go of doubt

What makes a person a better human?

Suddenly I can see it now.

I bow down and I hear the crowd.

The presence was powerful.

This is what was meant to be.

The room goes dark.

I open my eyes and I wake

to find that my thoughts were all a dream.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ayana .

I'm a creator of many works. I live life & try to enjoy what I have. I'm a dreamer and I love to be heard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.