Poets logo

Believe To Achieve Anything You Want In Life

An inspirational story of how my Grandfather taught me how to be an entrepreneur before I reached high school.

By Silena Le BeauPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

From afar I could smell the aroma

So sweet it reminded me of my childhood

It was eerily similar to salt water taffy

Which my granddad used to make in his factory

Everyone in our small town knew his name

He never graduated school and dint know how to read

But he always taught me to strive for whatever I wanted

He worked hard and believed in his dreams

He became the first in my family lineage to own a home

I looked up to him for his determination

And I modeled after his success and had my own

It was because of him that I was able to achieve my goals

Although I did it in half the time that he did

I would of never been able to achieve it without

Him instilling the confidence in me at such a young age!

surreal poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Silena Le Beau

She expresses her gift of writing through each piece. She studied writing in college and has been inspiring people for 20 years. She gives back to the community & enriches them with enlightenment. Philanthropist, Empath and Nature lover.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.