Poets logo

Befriended

Befriended

By Megan McdonoughPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

To lose it all in a flash,

No more laughter.

Only the tears of one all alone,

Thrown away like an old toy.

Cast aside by the people I thought I knew,

Lost and lonely, unhappy and hurt.

Just because I was claimed different,

But to you I am not different,

Just changed.

Now I am befriended,

By the one I thought never existed.

A person who sees the truth,

Not what was.

But what is.

Not what I could have become,

But quite the contrary.

What I have become,

A person with a heart so pure.

Meets it's match,

We are not opposites.

We are not different,

Actually we are two of the same.

Someone I thought would never come,

I thought I would never find.

Befriended by the one I have been searching for all along!!!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.