Poets logo

Before We Get Caught

A Mystical Union

By Om Prakash John GilmorePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Ruvim: https://www.pexels.com

She smiles at me from the inside of rose peddles

and behind clear, blue skies;

drenches me with warm showers and sunshine

until I am soaking wet,

and rise to the embrace of the

emptiness called the Beloved.

How long shall we play this game, Beloved?

The fall,

the death,

the melting back into the earth and rising again?

How long until I return to my true Self,

the one who carries sunshine in the basket of my heart

and kisses the moon causing

her to blush out elongated shadows

from her pale, blue light

onto the dark side of the Earth?

When will we embrace again

like day and darkness

continually coddling at the horizon;

The hope and dream of clipper ships

in their search for unfulfilled dreams?

Whenever I want to

break the cycle of love and hate,

poverty and prosperity,

light and dark we will be One?

Let's do it right now then, before we get caught!

I won't tell anyone. I promise!

They will just know

by the sweet glow

they will notice

in my smile.

Om Prakash Gilmore

Copyright April 30, 2012

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Om Prakash John Gilmore

John (Om Prakash) Gilmore, is a Retired Unitarian Universalist Minister, a Licensed Massage Therapist and Reiki Master Teacher, and a student and teacher of Tai-Chi, Qigong, and Nada Yoga. Om Prakash loves reading sci-fi and fantasy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.