Poets logo

Before the next Sun rises

Can you forgive my mistakes before the next Sun rises

By Christian GalePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Artwork by Christian Gale

Can you forgive my mistakes before the next Sun rises,

Can we catch a burn from it before the next Moon finds us

Could you follow me through the dark years if all I left was a trail of light tears,

Then could we blow them all away as we laugh with the wind, with never a need to speak of them again

Would you still love me if I showed you where my Soul has been

If I could erase time would you be willing to start over again

Would you trust my words if I found a way for your heart to mend

Can we leave it all behind as we fall asleep and ascend

If so, I will carry you to that place of no beginning and no end

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.