Poets logo

Before Its Time

Throwback Poetry Series (2011)

By Seth ThomasPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Before Its Time
Photo by Matt Seymour on Unsplash

It was not a boring life

but I won’t glamorize or glorify it.

How can I?

It’s horrifying.

Born dying,

poor and white and

more than likely the more I try

to soar up high,

the more I’ll die

to make it my life’s chore to fight it.

Moored and tied.

Forward strides,

my oars striking shores in silence.

This horde inside swarms defiant ,

went and forged a war alliance,

organized a horrid type of pure -

nothing short of violence.

For, in minds of foreign minds

if four in mine = [4n(mine)]

then foreign's mine!

Before it’s time

to get strapped up

before the scrappin' happens,

let me at 'em!

I can smash 'em

all flatter than atoms.

I’m bad enough to stand it up,

ridin’ tall in the saddle.

I’m Sagittarius,

the bodies addin’ up when I battle.

I’ve had it up to here with the cattle.

You, herd

babbled the words

that rattled my nerves.

I heard you beefin’.

I’m a Centaur.

Roast you patties to burgers!

As my Fire-tipped arrows land with a curse,

liars get harrowed! Pants gonna burst

into flames,

insane

the way that it works.

It doesn’t really matter anyway,

anything I say

will be appreciated by some

but other are fated to hate.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Seth Thomas

EXPLICIT CONTENT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Seth Thomas is a self-contained asylum for corrupt entities and vigilante heroes; currently locked inside his own brain cell, being CrAzY Creative!

https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-alive-i7c7z04y9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.