Poets logo

Because Love

beyond sensory

By nobodyPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
between infinity

Because...Love by Mr. Darek Michael Lucero

I made stop to end

I made go to begin

I nodded yes

I shook no

I nodded do

I shook don’t

You did nothing

I said please

I said thank you

I said you’re welcome

I said goodbye

You said nothing

I saw faces

I saw places

I saw things

I saw light

I saw darkness

You saw nothing

I heard voices

I heard laughter

I heard tears

I heard singing

I heard yelling

You heard nothing

I felt air

I felt scar

I felt weary

I felt rain

I felt sunshine

You felt nothing

You. You. You. You.

It was just You

And, You...I let go

I released You and Your nothings

All the nothings You did

All the nothings You said

All the nothings You saw

All the nothings You heard

All the nothings You felt

You. You. You. You.

Because She exists

Because She feels

Because She knows

Because She sees

She came in like the thunderous roar

Of a wildfire from a spark unseen

The heat from an innate blaze

My soul’s rapture could keen

Her unspoken language I hear

Her fierce devotion I know

Her ever sharp gaze I recognize

Her infinite embrace

Envelopes Me with depth of refuge

That slays the darkest demons

No human dare to wish

A caress as gentle

As the finest blanched silt

An embrace that lulls me to rest

In the midst of chaos

Because She exists

Because She feels

Because She knows

Because She sees

Because She called Me by Our appellation

I became what I thought I could never be

I felt what I never thought I could feel

I saw what I never thought I could see

I heard what I never thought I could hear

I realized what I believed to have gone extinct

Love of Pure

Love of Kind

Love of Honest

Love of Devoted

Love of Simple

Love. Infinite.

love poems
1

About the Creator

nobody

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.