Poets logo

Because I don’t Have You

She Can Though

By Kendra AndersonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

It used to be me and you, so good to the touch; sweet as candy. There you are on the other side of glass, with rage in your eyes and hurt written across your face. You asked for this. Not me because I don’t have you. She can though.

You give me your entire ass to kiss. I break my back for you. I end up drained for you, to make sure you, no, we have it all. But that’s not good enough because I don’t have you. She can though.

So because of that fact, it’s not my popular opinion, she’ll be the one to go hard on you. She won’t wipe your tears when you’re frustrated because unlike me, she doesn’t care as long as her kids are straight. You had it all with me and lost it all with her. Because I don’t have you. She can though.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.