Poets logo

Beautiful Magnetic Thoughts

Feeling beautiful thoughts, attracts a beautiful world 🌴

By Sarah-Jane Bryant Published 4 years ago • 2 min read
Like

As we sat on the floor of the laundromat the next day

We coloured Hello Kitty pictures together

And ate blueberries & chips

As our clothes spun beside us

I found myself constantly gazing up

Into the magnificent mountains opposite us

In awe & appreciation

When we were done

We walked across the car park with our laundry in plastic bags

In a trolley

And I felt the level of freedom I had

The previous version of myself would of judged myself

I would of felt homeless

Carrying my laundry around in a trolley

I would of struggled to carry them instead

Or if I did dare to allow myself to do things the easy way

I wouldn’t of wanted to be seen

It would of triggered shame

And failure

In all of these moments

I felt how much closer I was to freedom

I felt liberated

And this brought me joy!

I celebrated the feeling!

Not only for how good it feels to feel that good

But for knowing that I’d healed through a significant childhood trauma around being kicked out of home

I was no longer carrying around the shame of failure that kept me from feeling free

And with that wound resolved I moved closer to my true self

I spent more time appreciating the mountains

Their magic

Their grandness

That helps me remember just how magical life is...

I’d wrote a post the day before

APPRECIATING

The mountains

The water

The islands

That have all been awakening different energies within me...

So when we moved into our mountain top home the next day

I was so surprised!

The directions for the place

Which I barely read

Said something like

‘Go up the hill...’

A hill 🤣

I didn’t realise we’d be staying on a mountain!

The same mountain I’d just spent the morning appreciating! 🥰

Or that we’d been looking out at the water and the islands

I’d spent the day before being grateful for!

Manifesting this moment ✨

Especially since it was the last place available

Was a moment that really highlighted for me:

That what we focus on with gratitude

And appreciation

We attract more of

So I got to appreciate the accommodation for that truth & the vivid memory of it

And also for its beautiful views & surroundings!

When we looked out of the bedroom window

We saw mountains

And endless trees

I loved seeing all the trees!

And being a lover of variety

This was the new element for me

That captivated me

So my love poured into it

Two days later we were in a new accommodation

And when I opened up the window

I was greeted

Again

By a window full of trees!

For only the second time at that point of the trip!

Again showing me - the power of attracting what we appreciate

And where we put our focus

Since then I see it happening all the time with the most specific of things!

A reminder to pay more attention to the thoughts I’m magnetising!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.