Poets logo

Baby sister

Poem

By Rana Ansar Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Baby sister
Photo by Tim Bish on Unsplash

I have a little grouse,

That I would like to share,

With my baby sister,

Things are never fair.

Sometimes when I am reading,

A most exciting book,

She comes and grabs it from me,

The naughty little crook!

But when I tell my mother,

This is always her reply,

“Come on, she’s just a baby,

Don’t make her cry!”

It’s the same story with everything,

That mischievous little dame,

With her sweet smile and loving kisses,

She never gets the blame!

The fault is always mine!

It gives me so much tension,

That no matter what the crime,

She can get away without even a confession.

That day I almost lost my head,

And was about to yell at her,

When she put her arms around me,

And all else was a blur.

I really really love her,

Despite all our fights,

She is my darling sister,

My pretty silver light.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rana Ansar

i am a content writer and blogger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.