Poets logo

Awake At Sunrise

How nature inspires deep thinking

By Violet HoltPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Rays of the sun creeping over the mountains

Morning dew glistening in the green grass

The chill in the morning air gives me shivers

Birds hum in my ears as they flutter past

Organizing years worth of contemplations

Some goals achieved, others I’ve yet to reach

Lost in deep thinking, I feed my wired mind

Wandering in the midst of my daydreams

As the morning continues to carry on,

Warmth emanates from the rays of the sun

It is moments like these that I remember

How valuable each new day can become

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Violet Holt

I am from California, born and raised. Writing has been one of my hobbies for several years. Poetry is what I spent most of my time on during my younger days. I love expressive arts whether dance, music, art, or writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.