Poets logo

Avocado Toast

My New Favorite Snack

By Cathy MoneyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Avocado Toast
Photo by Annemarie Grudën on Unsplash

I’ve just discovered avocado toast

My first impression is

That it’s not as good as a roast.

But it’s good, I must say

At least, in its own way.

It’s green

And mushy

I mean …

If you add pepper and salt

It could almost replace a chocolate malt.

It’s certainly better for you

That’s if you have a clue.

And afterwards you can still

Have ice cream or candy or cake

Until you have your fill, no more you can take.

But you may not need the sugary food,

And it may even satisfy your small little brood.

Those kids you take care of every day

Who live at your house and spend time at play,

They may find that avocado toast is the thing to adore

And come back to you wanting more.

So, try the avocado toast, I suggest.

It may become your favorite! Maybe even the Best!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Cathy Money

I've done some things. Now I'm working on my writing, trying to get better at it. But mostly having fun creating stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.