Poets logo

Avalon Sister

A Cyndi Lauper Song Made Me Think of My Muse

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
5
Avalon Sister

My Muse is magical to me, we talk and chat on many subjects and after we talk about literally anything , it could be about washing up , wildlife , music or a favourite play , I am refuelled and ready to write again. How does this happen? She spreads her magic on me , that is all I can say.

I was listening to a Cyndi Lauper album today as I worked and the song β€œSisters of Avalon” made me think of my Muse.

So this:

πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜

Sister of Avalon, without a doubt

You may be my Mermaid or Selkie Bride

Your beautiful magic spurs me to write

The words will come to weave a tale I vow

πŸ’πŸ’˜

Sister of Avalon, Magical Muse

Inspiration flows , mysterious ways

Your Spells infuse me just like the suns rays

And the poetry’s born from me and you

πŸ’πŸ’˜

I kneel at your feet, you are my goddess

I kiss your sweet hand ,and enjoy your sweet touch

Sister of Avalon , magic princess

Your charms give me reason, Give me the rush

I’m yours forever , Never Will I Leave

You give me power, You make me believe…….

πŸ’πŸ’˜

In Us

πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’˜

love poems
5

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.1m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ Thrds

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ Mariann β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Dawn β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.