Poets logo

Ava Elise

Ava Elise~ “Pretty Delicate Bird”

By Erin BarronPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1
"Pretty Delicate Bird"

Ava Elise

grown through grief

prayed your life would not be brief

Rainbow Baby

sent here to save me

soul-aloe

Tweets

your heart beats

my life’s complete

Sweet Bippy Pie

apple of my eye

my lullaby

Baby Kitty

you are so pretty

born itty bitty

My Dove

you fill my heart with love

sent from above

Louise

you are the bee’s knees

taught you your ABCs

Honey Bear

you have funny flare

give you all my tender loving care

Little Sister

you grow bigger and bigger

life is richer

Cheese-A-Roo

kangaroo

always want to be with you

Buttercup

you cheer me up

on our nights we whoop it up

Best Girl

better than a pearl

love watching you twirl

Daughter

sing me your song

we belong

Tender-heart

loved you from the start

you’re my work of art

love poems
1

About the Creator

Erin Barron

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.