Poets logo

Autumn

The change in nature

By Egle JuozapaitytePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

Such a tired sky shows a change in nature

long walking path and birds are flying away

the autumn already is coming with me

and it seems that is easier to live

I understood is autumn already, but why is so hard for me?

Golden and yellow leaves are falling

maybe because I cherish the autumn

as your silver words…

Please don’t hurry to leave me alone,

but I feel I will be alone so soon

because in world like this will never happen

that the autumn would not leave…

Well, I am like autumn, when he is leaving, I am leaving together

and it doesn’t matter how much I want and try...

I cannot be good and I have no strength to fight

and there is no need to cry about it…

Slowly, gradually your love will fade away

I feel like this friendship with autumn will be gone

And to loose it’s easier than to find it again

You will find my love in autumn

And when the grass and heaven becomes old already

And the fields looks like a portrait

Do not hurry to leave me, you’re the only that left

Only with you I can stay alive

I feel that soon we both will be gone

That we’ll not care about the home and paths

That we’ll not care about the friends and parents

And that the grandparents will be forgotten…

I hope these lines will stay with you

After a year or five you’ll read them,

But I will no longer be here, maybe it’s better?

I will be gone with autumn….

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.