Poets logo

Autumn

Poetry about remembering someone

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Autumn
Photo by Benjamin Voros on Unsplash

It was a early morning

That I took a walk around the park

The trees I passed by

At least three or four times

I didn’t care if I stood more than an hour

The coffee in my hand

Keeps me warm like yours used to

Your hand held mine on those days

And I have almost forgotten

What it felt like

To be loved by you

Time doesn’t matter now

I stopped counting the years

The leaves will keep on floating away in the wind

Drifting far away in a place where I cannot reach

Much like you, leaves fall and change

And it grows in their own way

Autumn is when I am reminded of you

How we used to be together

And now we are not.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.