Poets logo

Aurora Borealis

We are never too far from the light. Even in the darkness we still shine.

By SouluminosityPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Aurora Borealis
Photo by Kristopher Roller on Unsplash

I think, therefore I am, my thoughts, a cluster of the cosmos, me, a cluster of the universe, my belly, just a slant of gravity tilting over at the slightest touch, spewing butterflies and hard truths.

My nose widens with my smile as I imagine the northern lights, brought about by a collision, shifted into a spectacle to gawk at; if you've seen aurora borealis, you've seen me too.

We crash, collide, explode, but int he aftermath, our spirit lingers, ostracizes the injuries to our past selves, and comes out as something brighter. Something able to leap the next time faith comes knocking at out door.

We are never too far from the light. Even in the darkness we still shine.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Souluminosity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.