Poets logo

At the station,

with all these in check.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
At the station,
Photo by Nguyen Minh on Unsplash

There stood my fears, the fear of not letting go. The fear of what abandontment where all of it comes crashing down, all of it.

Fearing you can not come anymore, the fear that you have let go of me, the fear without no one near me. No one to tell me I have no one but me.

Then you compare me to someone that I may know of when he was, all the years I have known.

Fear did tell me, I was alone.

Faith didnt.

By Daoudi Aissa on Unsplash

Faith came to me as a sun.

yet only to see its glory and thus telling me the overflowing love of its shine.

That it wont come and go,

that it wont be here for no one to know.

I alone took its love,

saw it through.

Now I look for it not for warmth.

. . not for light.

. nor its might.

I want it to see me through, all of my life so I know

what real hope can show me.

inspirationallove poemsnature poetryperformance poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.