Poets logo

At the bottom of Midnight,

the dreaming began.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

You werent there.

I kept yammering.

You were not there.

I stuttered my mouth.

Still I looked for you and still you were not there.

In the midst of the neglect and yelling and screaming,

among my rage of the scolding at the air,

I dried myself knowing I am alone.

There lies myself running,

in the lines I sprung that snare,

opening all scars and wounds to the bone.

Lying in the cesspool of my conceited words,

in the proud head that i have had to put up with,

realizing that I am myself and need no one else.

Here at the pool of my dreaming of you.

I swim and bask upon the midnight of my life.

artheartbreaksad poetrysurreal poetryslam poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.