Poets logo

At home in my skin

love poem

By Artemis PopPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

At home in my skin

You are at home in my skin

I gave you back to you

The frenzied, frantic joy

And zest for life

For creation

You've been asleep for many years

Like a bear in the forest

Of your dormant and tired soul

You were about to give up trying

You wanted to be spared from more

Suffering

But you took the leap of chance with me

I must awaken something in you

As you happily throw away

The dice For the last time

You want to wrestle

The cool secret from my eyes

You freely stake your life on

This single throw of dice

I am your equal

Rich in sensuality and soul

Open to every assault

Tempestuous and Yet tender

The mix you like the most

You want to feel once again

The world laughing

Joyously in your face

The emotions running

Urgently thought

Your blood.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.