Poets logo

Ashes to Phoenix

She burns up.

By Ecarg NosivePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m not falling for you like I was for her

There’s layers to get down to earth

She betrayed me but for what it’s worth it brought you to me

An angel of hurt

You have lived a thousand lives

Gone through things that killed you while

You just listened to the melodies and smiled

The Demons can’t capture you if you’re in denial

Something intrigued me about your strength

And how you use your serotonin made

It may not be much but you’re creative

In my touch is how I tamed it

Lost is us but we face it

You’ve had enough but you’re racing

Won’t give up, call it chasing dreams and love

It’s a craving

You battle yourself everyday

Can’t be alone because you’re the devil’s prey

What is a home if you’re a slave?

You’d rather be roaming in people’s praise

Baby your bad luck is just a phase don’t lose trust there will be better days

The world is corrupt but it’s yours to play

With or without me, you’ll be okay

And if you ever feel like calling it quits

Just know this life turns to hell without you in it

I know that’s what you already feel

But darling, you’re the ashes that make the Phoenix real

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.