Poets logo

As Somewhere Off in the Distance

A love story

By Randy HallPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Beside the ocean waters brilliant and crystal blue

I stand upon the seashore with my true love, you

I hold your hands and gaze silently into your eyes

As somewhere off in the distance a seagull cries

A soft breeze caught in tresses of your hair

Move wisps of floating locks to lay upon a face so fair

Though we stand for a time unknown, the minutes pass us by

As somewhere off in the distance a seagull takes wing to fly

Lost am I in the wonder that brought me to your side

Just how was I chosen to win the love for which I vied

This love we have today we’ll share always through our days

As somewhere off in the distance a seagull floats beneath sun rays

As we leave the seashore strand our lives to now start

I feel the enamored gift plentifully fulfilled in my heart

And the joys of this feeling is more than I ever hoped for

As somewhere off in the distance a seagull flies as he soars

love poems
1

About the Creator

Randy Hall

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.