Poets logo

Artistic Policing

Detain me for telling my truths

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

leave me chained to a desk

subdue me, torture me

why don’t you make me suffer

put a couple of pressure pins thru the very hands that i use to create anthologies with

leave me chained to a desk

subdue me, torture me

why don’t you make me suffer

i’m chained to a desk consisting of books that i haven’t even read

dictionaries that i flip through for inspiration

thesauruses that i marked up

poems that i have yet to pen

what gives me the right to cuss like it’s a free pass, everyone else does it

what gives me the right to talk about all the politics going on, how can you not

what gives me the right to talk about loved ones that i admire BUT i’m pissed at right now,

they keep on doing the same ol’ stupid crap

i got no right to be Khali Raymond

i got no right to be savage writer

i got no right to be Trpy Shvt

how many more aliases do i need, i have wayyyyy too many

how many more books are gonna be about my impending suicide, i can’t go through with it

i got too much to live for

how many more books are gonna be about my hypothetical substance abuse, i’m no better than my parents

i can’t do that, i even took a break from weed a little bit

how many more books are gonna be about a woman who doesn’t need to be dragged into my turmoil,

i don’t have to put that kind of burden on anyone

but i really like her!!!

i know she likes me too

leave me chained to a desk

subdue me, torture me

why don’t you make me suffer

i only got three friends

rhetoric, vocabulary, and motivation

how many styles of writing have i memorized

how many words have i learned by now

how many echelons have i surpassed

leave me chained to a desk

subdue me, torture me

why don’t you make me suffer

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.