Poets logo

Arizona Sky

A sweet flight with good people.

By M R HerringPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

When I was 14 I met a friend

She was different but I felt like I knew her

She had an interesting story

Like a claw for a hand

And her name was sweet

She was flying to see her family

And I was going someplace new to me

I was on my flight to see my best friend

And Lu and I just kinda sat back

And enjoyed the peace where we were at

At one point I began drawing up some sketch of mine and a passenger behind us

Wrote a poem and handed it forward

Giving it to me

I read it and it made me feel thankful and loved

I didn't know that some strangers could be so cool and amazin

They're stories, they're lives, they're views, they're worlds...

Every word spoken or not

Written down or told from a thought

I wanted to hear it all

I wanted to know it all

I wanted to feel the love they had for the world

And ever since that simple day

The sun shining morning

I remember the passengers

A friend, or two, and a world I knew

And here I am thinking bout them

I wonder what they're. up. to.

By the way.

I still have that poem tucked away somewhere in a sketchbook or journal. And Lu, I hope all is well. Maybe I'll see you again someday.

(And sometimes. When I fly. I look for them. I hope I'll see them...again.)

Thank you for reading, bless you and all you do. You help me get around, thank you for all your love. If ever you wish to share $, it is greatly appreciated and provides me gas for my travels. Tusen takk!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

M R Herring

She aspires to be a linguist, an author, an entrepreneur, and actress. She's overcome every nightmare in her world, and now she's headed down the wonderful path of life to make her dreams come alive!

wattpad.com/story/273523996?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.