Poets logo

Are You A Demon

Or An Angel

By Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual WarriorPublished about a year ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
2

Are you a demon?

Is your name tattooed on Satan’s shoulder?

Or are you an Angel

Writing our love story in the stars above?

Should I run from you?

Or should I leap into your embrace?

Are you a mortal danger or

Or were you sent to save my soul?

Are we sacred and divine?

Is our love a blessing from God?

Or a cruel joke to amuse the devil

Before he damns me to hell?

Are you a demon?

Are you an angel?

I’ll love you either way.

- Julie O'Hara 2023

Thank you for reading my poem or article. Please feel free to subscribe to see more content and if you are moved to, please consider tipping. In addition, my books can be found at https: Julie O'Hara Bookshop

love poems
2

About the Creator

Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual Warrior

Thank you for reading my work. Feel free to contact me with your thoughts or if you want to chat. [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Fantastic!!!💖💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.