Poets logo

April 25, 2018 at 12:15 AM

Poems and Excerpts

By Sebastian FowlPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

isolation is the most painfully comforting thing, I chase it too often

I'm too comfortable being alone at times I forget how to be open

I close in all these things no one understands, my pain is self chosen

Traveling through stations, my anticipation grows, I'm colder when the lights are off

Timid fingers tracing the dark to find something close by to hold

Blindly moving towards the greatest thing in my life

The time ticks past a time I wish I could remember

I choose to forget these months that pass by me, vividly knowing why I can't cry at night sometimes

Showing my naked mind to people I consider oxygen and blue skies

How I lie every time about everything going on inside my mind

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sebastian Fowl

I’m an anonymous writer penning out my own personal experiences, they’re both fictional and non-fictional. I hope you enjoy my poems and the few articles I have.

Thank you for taking time to read any poems and articles I have written.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.