Poets logo

Aphrodite's Daughter

A memory

By Blake CappsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Aphrodite's Daughter
Photo by Marina Loucaides on Unsplash

A mist and fog came rolling in

to wash away or hide our sins.

I hope the first but then again,

I only fear the water.

Be it rain or be it snow

into the tide I shall not go.

What's under waves we'll never know.

For sin was all I brought her.

With rapture laid upon my plate

a feast of what two bodies bake.

The heat of love will not abate

the lust my alma mater.

So teach me ways oh teach me truth

my heart she played it like a lute,

and while you pray I waste my youth,

with Aphrodite's daughter.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Blake Capps

I started writing to cope with my severe anxiety. I’m still anxious, but hey, at least now I’m also a writer.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jill Fisher2 years ago

    I loved it!!!

  • Jeffrey Sparks2 years ago

    Such an unbelievably good flow. Well done sir.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.