Poets logo

Apathetic You

Poety From a Broken Heart

By Aaren MurphyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
Credit to Kat J on Unsplash

I don't know where your mind is anymore

I feel like another of your chores

Your look at me as if I’m a nuisance

Making me feel the utmost impuissance

What have I done to make you hate me so

I feel like I’m looking at my life through a window

Not being a part of what you’re doing

And realising you have stopped pursuing

Thereere is no love between us any longer

At least not the kind that makes us stronger

I feel unwanted and beaten down

Deep in my emotions is where I will drown

Where is the hand that would reach out for me

The one who loved and cherished carefree

What happened to arms of protection

The man who showed unconditional affection

The life we live is so apathetic

We no longer chase our personal aesthetic

You see my tears as something spurious

My words have ceased to be truly serious

What do you say to a man whose tenacious

One who has quit seeing me as vivacious

Have I really become so insufficient

Always looking at me as broken and deficient

I doubt you will ever understand

You throw my feelings into a wasteland

The time we spend seems to be a waste

Always arguing and leaving with haste

I don’t know what to do anymore

I feel like it's time to close this door

I’ve screamed “things need to change”

But it's never enough for you to arrange

Put me out of this never ending misery

You’ve made it clear, I’m not worthy

So drop me like you've done so many times before

Let me live happy forevermore.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Aaren Murphy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.