Poets logo

Anxious Thoughts

A Vision From My Mind

By Victoria GudbransonPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Anxious and Afraid

Not sure if What I am Feeling

Is the Truth or Is It Simply a Fasade

One Who Tracks Every Step I Make

With Each Step...

The Floorboards Underneath Me Screach

Begging For My Attention

"Who are You," I Say

To Take Over My Mind

Control Every Step of Mine

You Simply Cannot Come in

Just to Demand the Cease of my Existence

You Are an Unwelcomed Guest

One Who is an Intruder to My Every Thought

Every Emotion I Ever Experienced

I Cannot and Shall Not Allow You This Power Anymore

Empty...

I Stare At The Blank Wall That Surrounds Me

Realizing You Are The Only One That Stops Me

From Being All that I Am Capable of Being

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Victoria Gudbranson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.