Poets logo

Anti-Cosmic

An Introspection

By Aurora GisellePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Anti-Cosmic I

I am not a living star, illuminating the cosmos with it’s warm and vivacious light; nor am I a cold memory of a shadow, a silent revenant in mourning, offering it’s tears as ashes to the earth; I am not a happy thing coming undone, following the betrayal of my lover having flown and fled.

Anti-Cosmic II

I am the supernova, a promise of birth and death; but not the specifics of a beginning or an end, or anything that might shed new light on soil. I have no illusions about my presence: it means nothing. Not yet.

Anti-Cosmic III

I never meant anything when I existed whole—but, I know I will become something when I am apart. I exist to challenge existence in all of my fiery and explosive rage. I will be nothing less than a nuclear scream being shot into a deaf universe.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Aurora Giselle

A narrative voice that penetrates the depths of darkness and it's denizens; from human to fey, angel to devil, prisms and shadows of the abyss. All who hide in the darkest corner's of the void will be exposed in the verses of starlight.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.