Poets logo

Another Perspective

A Poem

By Alex ArfonsPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

I guess life is just another obstacle.

It's not a gift nor a curse. They say that it can't get much worse than earth. Well I, suppose they haven't really seen my work. So for that, I forgive their ignorance. It sure is blissful in these trying times. It's cute that when one falls, they all say goodbye. But only if it has been posted online. Humans are such a curious thing. Their morals are that of a pendulum swing. One day good. Then next day greater according to them. Tiny mortals made of dust, believe that dust is light. Tiny mortals made to love, only know to fight. I don't understand, their fatal plans for their little sphere. It's not really clear what they're planning to do here. And I guess that's why I spare their minds and lives. They entertain me so. Instead, I'd like more of their kind all the time. They take out so much of the work that I've been assigned. They take so much time to make plans for impossible events. That I'd feel wrong, if I didn't make such tragedies appear. For their time on their little rock, is so limited here. So many disasters going through each of their brains. No wonder these little soldiers have gone insane. PTSD of the highest degree. I call life. I call life. Trust is a must if you want true peace. But these creatures lost sight of that before the roaring 20s. I call on lust. Call on lust. That is the glue, neigh. The TAPE holding these futile organic failures together. Only the red letter. How shameful that is. And God will only ever see them as such kids. They have much to give. And much to learn. Before it even becomes close for their turn in my realm. That's why we had to go and extend their lives. But I swear sometimes, oh Jesus Christ that I just want it to end. The entertainment doesn't excuse their stupidity. I still haven't a clue why you've saved them until infinity. But your faults are your own, old man. That is not a part of my plan. I could go back to my previous statement and claim them all ill. But what good would that do, if they're included in each other's will. No. I do not surrender to the thought of believing them innocent and naive. They are powered by glutton, hunger and greed. These silly little meat sacks have better got something else up their ass, if they believe for a second that their sins are excused. Oh. Lord how they have used you, can't you see. I don't understand. No, I don't comprehend, how you could not be the least bit angry. But, I suppose that's not my place to ponder or wonder. I suppose that I shall just keep collecting their souls and preparing them for the next level though I fear their ways of thinking are yet again, inevitable..even here. Please be warned sir. These beings are anything but pure. I just hope that you're sure, that they belong right here.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Alex Arfons

Hello, I'm Alex.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.