Poets logo

Another Day

Just trying to face another day

By Innervisionpoetry Daniel KopilowPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The raging child is back again...

He’s nagging in my ear again...

Try-ing to take control again...

Frozen ice in my belly again...

Principles like broken records...

Head held low, bound and shackled...

Just trying to face...

Just trying to face another day...

Peacefully I disagree...

With all your in-sensibilities...

What the world means to me...

Is just diff-rent to you, you see...

Principles like broken records...

Head held low in my confessions...

Just trying to face...

Just trying to face another day...

Once you meant something to me...

Now Just another fucking tragedy...

Wasting away at the back of the room...

No meat on my bones just skin and gloom...

Principles like broken records...

Head held high with my decisions...

Just trying to face...

Just trying to face another fucking day....

The sun burns bright in my decisions...

It sunk away all my confessions...

Walking lighter without omissions...

Rekindling the thought of my condition...

Principles like broken records...

Head held high with new convictions...

Just trying to face...

Just trying to face another fucking day....

COPYWRITE © belongs to Daniel Kopilow and @innervisionpoetry

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Innervisionpoetry Daniel Kopilow

Hi all, welcome to my new vocal page, home for my poetry. @InnerVisionPoetry, hope y’all love reading them as much I love writing and sharing them with everyone of you, my hope is that I can inspire deep thought, empathy, and compassion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.