Poets logo

Angels

Poetry by Troy D. Riyan

By T.D. RiyanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Artwork by Troy D. Riyan

I know you know the way to Heaven.

It feels like I'm with an angel when I'm in your presence.

Swimming in your essence,

Can't help but to believe that you're a present.

Presently, in front of me,

Is it by chance, or is it destiny?

Cause I swear I can feel your wings.

Feathers fall all around me.

Halo 'round your head,

Can't do no wrong,

That's why I felt the need to write you this poem.

I gotta let you know,

That just like God,

I think you're beautiful.

You belong with the angels.

Gotta tell Monica now I know the feeling,

When you know divinities in your presence.

It feels like a blessing.

Refuse to believe in anything less than.

And you sing to me, so sweetly.

No longer guessing about destiny.

Cause I can feel your wings.

Feathers fall all around me...

Halo 'round your head, can't do no wrong.

That's why I felt the need to write you this poem.

I just gotta let you know,

That just like God.

I think you're beautiful.

You belong with the angels.

love poems
1

About the Creator

T.D. Riyan

I've been writing all my life. From short stories and songs to poetry and full scripts. I've won several different writing contests throughout my life and recently released my first official poetry book on Amazon; The Boy Who Lucid Dreamed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.