Poets logo

Angel

Just You

By Rocky EmilyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Am I asleep or am I dead? as I lay here in my bed.

I am sure I must be dead because I keep having this vision of an Angel in my head.

If I am dead, then let it be so because I never want to let this Angel go.

Her beauty is so great it shines like the sun and makes my heart feel as though it were young.

But deep inside I am stung, with the feeling that we may never come together as one.

There is loneliness and sadness hidden deep inside so there is no use in me trying to lie.

Because I know this dream may never come true the dream of this Angel being you.

It seems fate keeps having its way.

Making us wait till another day.

All I can do is hope and pray.

That you will stay in till that day.

When we can join as one.

To lose our frustrations and quench our desires and to finally put out these never-ending fires and to show fate that it is a liar.

In till that day I will continue to dream.

The dream of that Angel being you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rocky Emily

I have a Doctoral in Divinity, a Masters in Religion, a Ph.D. in Metaphysics. I am an ordained minister in the Wiccan path. I am a Veteran, and a three-time inductee in the U.S.A Martial Arts Hall of Fame. I am a cancer survivor.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.