Poets logo

Androgynous Love

The Myth of Er in Plato

By Rui AlvesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
Androgynous Love
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

I grew tired of waiting for your love

I have waited for you ever since

Ever since forsaken

I grew tired of waiting for me in you

I waited for me ever since

Ever since a time

I was you

Long I waited for my love

Long I waited for you

I waited for so long

Since the time

We were one

I waited for so long

I grew tired of waiting

I grew tired of waiting for me

I grew tired of waiting for you in me

Then under the clouds and out of the blue

We meet again on a rainy springtime afternoon

Moonflowers waving on your curly dark hair

An ancient absolution whispered by your lips

Invites the devil in me to fall again for the angel in you

love poems
5

About the Creator

Rui Alves

Hi, I'm Rui Alves, a teacher, army veteran & digital pathfinder. Author, alchemist of sound & Gen-AI artist.

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    Rui, this was a really nice poem! I liked the repetitive language you used, it helped bring your point across and show a sense of finality in your words. Making the point that you're tired of waiting for the other person! Good work, Rui!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.