Poets logo

And of the child's choice

External Darkness and Eternal Light

By Ken KellerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

And of the child's choice

Oh boy it is so hot in here

so warm so cramped but the end is near

for soon I'll be able to join the game of life

OH no mom is that a knife?

What are those voices talking about choice?

hello out there how about me don't I have a voice?

okay just relax try to remain calm

oh please don't kill me mom

okay the knife went away

I didn't think I'd live to see another day

Hmmm what is that taste-no I don't want to dissolve

hello out there there is more then one choice involved

Hey ma don't you think your taking this a bit too far?

why do you want me to end up in a jar?

yes I realize that with your body comes certain rights

but how about mine hey don't turn out the lights

5 months later

ha ha ha I made it out anyway

thank you mom for letting me stay

so what that I am blind because of what you did

at least I didn't die because you couldn't handle a kid

It's okay mom just because you tried to kill me

doesn't mean I'll hold any grudges you'll see

in fact I won't be holding anything

thanks to that stuff dissolving my hands

but at least I'll be able to walk through all these magnificent lands

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ken Keller

I mostly write short and funny Erotica though I also enjoy writing horror. No subject is taboo for me. I also have, as a Lifelong Dom, a vast collection of videos that I have produced of my subs. My cash app tag is $blazetheporcupine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.